Random First Lines:Battling against hypocrisies, sadomasochism and perfunctory pursuits of pop benchmarks of successes, he refuses the passion-oriented male... » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Writing Content / Book Reviews

New Content | Popular: 7 Days | 30 Days | 90 Days | 365 Days | Likes | Comments

1,213 results


Page 1 of 81 Next page » Last page »

Judith Moon  by Moniquelynn

Judith Moon

By Moniquelynn

I'm not finished with this story yet (no where near finishing actually) but I would really love some intro feedback on whether or not I should keep writing and where the readers would like to see it head to. Thanks a TON!

Book Review | Updated Oct 22, 2014 | Reads: 3 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: humor, warm, straightforward, metal, health, first, person

Grito De Mujer Anthology by Womanscreamfest

Grito De Mujer Anthology

By Womanscreamfest

Woman Scream (Grito de Mujer) anthology gathers the voices of over 200 female poets of over 20 countries, all of them participants of the Woman Scream International Poetry Festival

Book Review | Updated Oct 17, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: women, female, poetry, poesia, mujeres, poetas, grito, de, mujer, woman, scream

The Angel Experiment

By Anamariadowd

This is a school assignment on a book I read.

Book Review | Updated Oct 15, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

You Have To Read This Book! Marshlands By Matthew Olshan by Carla Charter

You Have To Read This Book! Marshlands By Matthew Olshan

By Carla Charter

Marshlands by Matthew Olshan is a small book which lingers large for days after reading it.

Book Review | Updated Oct 12, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: literary, fiction, war, indigenous, people

Spider-Man Blue: Review

By Joshua Lundquest

A review of perhaps my favorite comic book of all time.

Book Review | Updated Oct 8, 2014 | Reads: 6 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 0
Tags: review, comics, spider-man, romance

I SEE INTO THE FUTURE, THE HELL WITH BOOKS,I LOOK AT THE POTENTIAL IN THE AUTHOR by Lancelot Knight Of The Cloak

I SEE INTO THE FUTURE, THE HELL WITH BOOKS,I LOOK AT THE POTENTIAL IN THE AUTHOR

By Lancelot Knight Of The Cloak

I SEE I AM OFF TO A BAD START BUT I LIKE A CHALLENGE, LETS SEE IF I CAN MAKE A COME BACK, I GIVE MYSELF....AAAAH...50/50, 70/30, 30/70, 1/99. HEY! HA!HA!HA! I LIKE THOSE'S ODDS, I HAVE FACE WORST.

Book Review | Updated Oct 4, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2

Turbo

By Yaakk

Turbo, the movie about a snail obsessed with speed.

Book Review | Updated Oct 3, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Tuesday's With Morrie by sstiles1

Tuesday's With Morrie

By sstiles1

I chose 3 quotes from the book, "Tuesday's with Morrie" and explained them while adding personal experiences.

Book Review | Updated Oct 1, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1
Tags: mental, health, quotes, forgiveness, acceptance, self-esteem, expectations, lou, gherig's, disease, dying, grief, culture, society

Life And Transformation Through Emily Dickinson by sstiles1

Life And Transformation Through Emily Dickinson

By sstiles1

This literary piece is focusing on three of Emily Dickinson's poems through a sociological perspective.

Book Review | Updated Sep 25, 2014 | Reads: 3 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Emily Dickinson: The Sociological Perspective by sstiles1

Emily Dickinson: The Sociological Perspective

By sstiles1

This essay is summarizing three of Emily Dickinson's poems in a Sociological Perspective.

Book Review | Updated Sep 25, 2014 | Reads: 2 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Gender Discrimination by sstiles1

Gender Discrimination

By sstiles1

This editorial is an opinion on the story, "Girls against Boys".

Book Review | Updated Sep 25, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

A Whole Lot Of Cheating Going On

By sstiles1

This editorial is my opinion on plagiarism and cheating.

Book Review | Updated Sep 25, 2014 | Reads: 9 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Brain Storm

By ela16

This book is going to teach you how to develop your own creative ideas. Brain Storm is a book written by Jason R. Rich that is 187 pages long and Book Shrinker is going to extract the 5 most important thoughts from it, so you can apply this precious knowledge instantly and become more creative af...

Book Review | Updated Sep 18, 2014 | Reads: 6 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: book, shrinker, brain, storm, jason, r., rich

Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince

By Cha Yoo Rie

Book Review | Updated Sep 18, 2014 | Reads: 9 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

The One And Only Ivan

By directioner4eva

This is a review I wrote on the book The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate.

Book Review | Updated Sep 14, 2014 | Reads: 2 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0


Page 1 of 81 Next page » Last page »

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy. | testlink