Random First Lines:<> » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Classics / Book Reviews

New Content | Popular: 7 Days | 30 Days | 90 Days | 365 Days | Likes | Comments

19 results


Page 1 of 1

Les Miserables: My Unprofessional Opinion

By Caterina

I have always wanted to read the book Les Miserables. Recently I found a manga version of it, so i read that through. I fell in love with the plot, and was determined to read the original. Now, here is what i think of the original

Book Review | Updated Nov 24, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Book Review: To Kill A Mockingbird

By Natcha

This is a book review on To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

Book Review | Updated Oct 26, 2014 | Reads: 13 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: classic, book, review:, to, kill, a, mockingbird, by, harper, lee

Why I Am In Love With Jane Austen's Pride And Prejudice

By Jollyjac

My take on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice

Book Review | Updated Feb 17, 2014 | Reads: 22 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 1

George Orwell's 1984 & Totalitarian Governments. by Sheakwon Vaughn

George Orwell's 1984 & Totalitarian Governments.

By Sheakwon Vaughn

Comparing totalitarian governments and Orwell's 1984. Using evidence from the novel and our US government. Incorporating outside conflicts in North Korea and validating found data.

Book Review | Updated Jan 19, 2014 | Reads: 169 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: georgeorwell, conspiracy, us, usgovernment, northkorea, theory, 1984, orwellian, facts, evidence, concentrationcamp, fear, darkhairedgirl, winstonsmith, bigbrother, bigbrotheriswatchingyou, julia, o'brien, mr.charrington, syme

An Introduction Of Socialism?

By Jblnchrd

An evaluation of Jack London's classic essay,"What Life Means to Me," and whether it is a good introduction to socialism.

Book Review | Updated Jul 27, 2013 | Reads: 16 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1

The Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn: A Book Review

By Coleharlan

Here is my book review over the classic novel, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, byMark Twain. I hope you enjoy it.

Book Review | Updated May 13, 2013 | Reads: 40 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

The Picture Of Dorian Gray By Oscar Wilde by Sahar Ahmad

The Picture Of Dorian Gray By Oscar Wilde

By Sahar Ahmad

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar wilde

Book Review | Updated Apr 13, 2013 | Reads: 30 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: dorian, gray

Of Mice Of Men Book Report

By Samdaman

This is a book report on the novella

Book Review | Updated Dec 4, 2012 | Reads: 174 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: book, report, novella, classic

Of Mice Of Men Analysis

By Samdaman

This is an analysis of the book

Book Review | Updated Dec 4, 2012 | Reads: 82 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: novella, john, steinbeck, analysis

Love Is A Son A Hoe

By Ysq Iris

ioadsklsdj

Book Review | Updated Oct 19, 2012 | Reads: 13 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Il Giovane Holden, Breve Riassunto E Esperienze Personali

By Damkalk

Breve riassunto sul classico di J.J. Salinger "Il giovane Holden" con un personale confronto col protagonista.

Book Review | Updated Sep 12, 2012 | Reads: 162 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0

Book Summary - Wise Old Woman Retold By Yoshiko Uchida by Jasmine M

Book Summary - Wise Old Woman Retold By Yoshiko Uchida

By Jasmine M

This is a brief summary of the story.

Book Review | Updated Aug 16, 2012 | Reads: 2,471 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 3
Tags: folktale, summary

Oliver Twist Book Review by Horrorlovervampire

Oliver Twist Book Review

By Horrorlovervampire

Just wanna tell how I feel about this book! :)

Book Review | Updated Feb 25, 2012 | Reads: 167 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 0

Of Mice And Men Book Review

By Julie Seok

Review of one of the well known classic, Of Mice and Men

Book Review | Updated Nov 1, 2011 | Reads: 158 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1

A Portrait Of An Artist As A Young Man

By sarahdorian33

This is a review and analysis of Chapter 2 of A Portrait of An Artist As A Young Man By: James Joyce.

Book Review | Updated Jun 5, 2011 | Reads: 85 | Comments: 3 | Likes: 2


Page 1 of 1

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy. | testlink