Random First Lines:My take on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Tags

What Happen To My Stuff?

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

From your point of view, my home page is only showing things recently written for some unknown reason.

Article | Updated Aug 26, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 2
Tags: Article,Editorial,Opinion,Science,Fiction,Poetry,Short,Story

We Are / The Yard

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

A poem written 08/21/2014 for the yards that we play in, and or, the Earth that we dwell upon.

Poetry | Updated Aug 21, 2014 | Reads: 3 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Poetry,Religion,Spirituality,Opinion,Editorial

shielah_yuyama

Insight: MA In Literature (Should I Give It A Try?)

By Shielah Yuyama  (booksie.com)

This is some opinion and insight I have in mind, with all concerns of getting an MA in Literature despite of having a different degree.

Essay | Updated Aug 20, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1
Tags: Psychology,Insight,Opinion,Expectation,Study,Research,Work,Job,Applicant,Discussion

An Error Has Occurred

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

To be or not to be. That is the question? written 08/06/2014

Article | Updated Aug 6, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 3
Tags: Article,Opinion,Miscellaneous

benyoucef

Pen Test #2

By Benyoucef  (booksie.com)

The second poem in the serie of Pen Tests, hope you enjoy.

Poetry | Updated Aug 2, 2014 | Reads: 30 | Comments: 6 | Likes: 11
Tags: Pen,Opinion,Poetry,Test,Beginner

Headache-vertisements

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

It's getting harder to concentrate on our booksie projects with flashing advertisements cutting us off, or just being a complete headache!

Article | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 2 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Article,Opinion,Editorial,Poetry

The Way It Was Or Use To Be

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

Never ask, if you can't answer! Written by Stormbird Throneshaker 01/22/2014

Poetry | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 11 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Editorial,Opinion,Poetry

Just Stop By

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

A little something different, written for our fans, 01/08/2014, for without them, what's the reason for writing what we write at all?

Poetry | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 20 | Comments: 5 | Likes: 8
Tags: Editorial,Opinion,Poetry

At A Poetry Reading Edited And In Audio

By Shannan Browne  (booksie.com)

Some people see things differently, so they should give others time to understand...

Poetry | Updated Jul 19, 2014 | Reads: 12 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 3
Tags: Poetry,Reading,Voices,Soul,Words,Listening,Opinion

What Is The Most Expensive Gist To Give?

By Twilightpot  (booksie.com)

Think about it? What is it actually?

Essay | Updated Jul 8, 2014 | Reads: 2 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Gift,Expensive,Opinion,Help,Easy,Helpful,Friend

caleb_aaron_lloyd

Slaying Deadlines In Spite Of Stomach-bug Demons

By Caleb Aaron Lloyd  (booksie.com)

An opinion-piece about my experiences of the fast-food industry.

Article | Updated Jul 6, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Opinion,Fast,Food,South,Africa,Stomach,Bug,Rant

Fantasy Vs Reality

By Iheartstories  (booksie.com)

For a couple of months, I've been having thoughts on my head that I needed to get out.

Essay | Updated Jul 5, 2014 | Reads: 12 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Gossip,Girl,Gg,Chuck,Bass,Football,Player,Truth,Opinion,Fantasy,Reality,Hero,Blair,Backstory,Nerd,High,School

AI

By Abcdscifi  (booksie.com)

It was Tuesday, April seventh, 2020. Technology was slowed to the point where everything was pretty much the same as 2014. The only thing that really changed now was fashion, which just repeated itself from the decade before. Any real advancements in technology are hidden from everyone except...

Short Story | Updated Jul 2, 2014 | Reads: 6 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 1
Tags: Science,Fiction,Editorial,And,Opinion

Questions And Answers About Being Blind

By 199429  (booksie.com)

This is a short essay about being blind

Essay | Updated Jun 25, 2014 | Reads: 78 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 0
Tags: Blindness,Opinion,Experience

spyguy
« First page « Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next » Last page »

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy.