Random First Lines:A short opinion essay on why I think gay marriage should not only be legal but accepted by people. » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Tags

What I Have Learned

By Loveplushateequalsfun2  (booksie.com)

This is about bullying and the negative effects it can have I

Essay | Updated Nov 20, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 0
Tags: Suicide,Bullying,Truth,Opinion,Mystory

natelinjean

On My Behalf

By Natelinjean  (booksie.com)

I would like to make something very clear. As a female I am NOT a feminist. At least not in the trashy, fat, hateful, pentasexual, nasty, awful, black-souled, lazy kind of way. Those people are just looking to cause trouble. I have been appalled by the "feminists" that harassed Dr. Matt Taylor...

Poetry | Updated Nov 16, 2014 | Reads: 11 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Feminist,Women,Men,Awful,Apologize,Comet,Rosetta,Equality,Reverse,Sexism,Girls,Guys,Boys,Lady,Shirt,Offended,Angry,Pissed,Space,Ruin

skyrimfreak

Longest Rant Ever

By Skyrimfreak  (booksie.com)

As you probably know, loads of thing piss me off. So here is a rant about pretty much everything.

Novel | Updated Oct 25, 2014 | Reads: 18 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Rant,Hating,Opinion

Desolate Soul

By Shawtyfox  (booksie.com)

Helping a troubled friend

Poetry | Updated Oct 23, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 1
Tags: Friendship,Friend,Soul,Fear,True,Bestfriend,Love,Death,Brave,Make,A,Stand,Opinion,Rebellion

saraswata

The Hypocrites

By Saraswata  (booksie.com)

For the people who consider burning firecrackers on Diwali as a taboo

Article | Updated Oct 22, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Diwali,Festivaloflights,India,Opinion,Life,Firecrackers

nyan_cat

My Online Journal

By Nyan Cat  (booksie.com)

Know all the inside information on the ups and downs of the roller coaster we call teenage life....told from my point of view. Basically, ITS MY ONLINE DIARY XD

Novel | Updated Oct 16, 2014 | Reads: 28 | Comments: 5 | Likes: 5
Tags: Life,Teenage,Popularity,Opinion,Nyan,Cat,Dogs,Friends,Sad,Diary,Online,Pretty,Twitter,Blog,Weekly

austin_paquette

Blue Collar: A Shirt To Be Worn With Pride

By Austin Paquette  (booksie.com)

This was the first paper I was ever asked to write in college. It's a summary/response paper based on an article written by Mike Rose. I thought it'd be a good one to submit because I got a 100% on it according to my teacher, but I feel like there's still room for improvement. That being said,...

Essay | Updated Oct 6, 2014 | Reads: 15 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Blue,Collar,Essay,College,Opinion,Culture

A Response To The Spike Jonze Film 'Adaption'

By Lshaw2  (booksie.com)

A short response from my Film literature class on the Spike Jonze directed 'Adaption'. It should be noted that our semester had an ongoing theme of 'the self' and our specific understanding of that theme within the chosen films

Essay | Updated Sep 29, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Film,Response,Review,Report,Opinion,Theself

select

Why Rap Is My Favorite Type Of Music

By Select  (booksie.com)

This is why rap is my most favorite type of music.

Essay | Updated Sep 21, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Rap,Opinion,Music,Essay,Short

Edit.

By Babygurl09  (booksie.com)

I'm in control, but not really, but I am.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 15, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 4 | Likes: 3
Tags: Editing,Control,Opinion,Life,Writing,Random,Society

greenglasses

Childhood Obesity Dilemma

By Greenglasses  (booksie.com)

M.B. Schwartz and R. Puhl wrote Childhood obesity: a societal problem to solve in order to put emphasis on how media pressures in society is what is to blame for the child obesity epidemic, not the individual child and their parents.

Essay | Updated Sep 8, 2014 | Reads: 17 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 0
Tags: Child,Obesity,Epidemic,Society,Media,Influence,My,Opinion,Article,Psychology

Two Men And A Woman

By Alexis Heaven  (booksie.com)

This is just the opening to a book I'm planning to write about three room mates. A gay man, A straight man and a girl. Please let me know if you would carry on reading this. Thanks.

Book | Updated Sep 3, 2014 | Reads: 70 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 1
Tags: Open,First,Part Gay,Man,Joke,Friends,Friendship,Group,Straight,Romance,Romantic,Opinion,Wanted,Funny,Fiction

What A Farce

By Psychedelicmaster69  (booksie.com)

I just don't understand this.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 18 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Opinion,Comeback,Corrupt

amy2609

Why I Hate Ginny Weasley

By Amy2609  (booksie.com)

This piece can also be found on my blog: http://amyrae2609.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/why-i-hate-ginny-weasley/

Article | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 27 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 5
Tags: Harry,Potter,Ginny,Weasley,Opinion,Hate,Character

The Story Of Life

By Psychedelicmaster70  (booksie.com)

This is the meaning of life, some will except it, and others will criticize it.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 21 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Life,Opinion,True

« First page « Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next » Last page »

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy.