Random First Lines:A woman at a residence has become an outcast because of a personality change » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Tags

nyan_cat

My Online Journal

By Nyan Cat  (booksie.com)

Know all the inside information on the ups and downs of the roller coaster we call teenage life....told from my point of view. Basically, ITS MY ONLINE DIARY XD

Novel | Updated Oct 16, 2014 | Reads: 14 | Comments: 3 | Likes: 3
Tags: Life,Teenage,Popularity,Opinion,Nyan,Cat,Dogs,Friends,Sad,Diary,Online,Pretty,Twitter,Blog,Weekly

austin_paquette

Blue Collar: A Shirt To Be Worn With Pride

By Austin Paquette  (booksie.com)

This was the first paper I was ever asked to write in college. It's a summary/response paper based on an article written by Mike Rose. I thought it'd be a good one to submit because I got a 100% on it according to my teacher, but I feel like there's still room for improvement. That being said,...

Essay | Updated Oct 6, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Blue,Collar,Essay,College,Opinion,Culture

A Response To The Spike Jonze Film 'Adaption'

By Lshaw2  (booksie.com)

A short response from my Film literature class on the Spike Jonze directed 'Adaption'. It should be noted that our semester had an ongoing theme of 'the self' and our specific understanding of that theme within the chosen films

Essay | Updated Sep 29, 2014 | Reads: 1 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Film,Response,Review,Report,Opinion,Theself

select

Why Rap Is My Favorite Type Of Music

By Select  (booksie.com)

This is why rap is my most favorite type of music.

Essay | Updated Sep 21, 2014 | Reads: 6 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Rap,Opinion,Music,Essay,Short

Edit.

By Babygurl09  (booksie.com)

I'm in control, but not really, but I am.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 15, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 4 | Likes: 3
Tags: Editing,Control,Opinion,Life,Writing,Random,Society

greenglasses

Childhood Obesity Dilemma

By Greenglasses  (booksie.com)

M.B. Schwartz and R. Puhl wrote Childhood obesity: a societal problem to solve in order to put emphasis on how media pressures in society is what is to blame for the child obesity epidemic, not the individual child and their parents.

Essay | Updated Sep 8, 2014 | Reads: 7 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 0
Tags: Child,Obesity,Epidemic,Society,Media,Influence,My,Opinion,Article,Psychology

Two Men And A Woman

By Alexis Heaven  (booksie.com)

This is just the opening to a book I'm planning to write about three room mates. A gay man, A straight man and a girl. Please let me know if you would carry on reading this. Thanks.

Book | Updated Sep 3, 2014 | Reads: 64 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 1
Tags: Open,First,Part Gay,Man,Joke,Friends,Friendship,Group,Straight,Romance,Romantic,Opinion,Wanted,Funny,Fiction

What A Farce

By Psychedelicmaster69  (booksie.com)

I just don't understand this.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 18 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Opinion,Comeback,Corrupt

amy2609

Why I Hate Ginny Weasley

By Amy2609  (booksie.com)

This piece can also be found on my blog: http://amyrae2609.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/why-i-hate-ginny-weasley/

Article | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 22 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 4
Tags: Harry,Potter,Ginny,Weasley,Opinion,Hate,Character

The Story Of Life

By Psychedelicmaster70  (booksie.com)

This is the meaning of life, some will except it, and others will criticize it.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 21 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Life,Opinion,True

What Happen To My Stuff?

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

From your point of view, my home page is only showing things recently written for some unknown reason.

Article | Updated Aug 26, 2014 | Reads: 15 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 2
Tags: Article,Editorial,Opinion,Science,Fiction,Poetry,Short,Story

We Are / The Yard

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

A poem written 08/21/2014 for the yards that we play in, and or, the Earth that we dwell upon.

Poetry | Updated Aug 21, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Poetry,Religion,Spirituality,Opinion,Editorial

shielah_yuyama

Insight: MA In Literature (Should I Give It A Try?)

By Shielah Yuyama  (booksie.com)

This is some opinion and insight I have in mind, with all concerns of getting an MA in Literature despite of having a different degree.

Essay | Updated Aug 20, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1
Tags: Psychology,Insight,Opinion,Expectation,Study,Research,Work,Job,Applicant,Discussion

An Error Has Occurred

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

To be or not to be. That is the question? written 08/06/2014

Article | Updated Aug 6, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 3
Tags: Article,Opinion,Miscellaneous

benyoucef

Pen Test #2

By Benyoucef  (booksie.com)

The second poem in the serie of Pen Tests, hope you enjoy.

Poetry | Updated Aug 2, 2014 | Reads: 35 | Comments: 6 | Likes: 11
Tags: Pen,Opinion,Poetry,Test,Beginner

« First page « Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next » Last page »

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy.