Random First Lines:Talking the Hardest is a play surrounding a youth gang in London as they encounter betrayal, violence, competition and crime. When one of his most... » Read

Welcome Visitor: Login to the siteJoin the site

Tags

select

Why Rap Is My Favorite Type Of Music

By Select  (booksie.com)

This is why rap is my most favorite type of music.

Essay | Updated Sep 21, 2014 | Reads: 3 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Rap,Opinion,Music,Essay,Short

Edit.

By Babygurl09  (booksie.com)

I'm in control, but not really, but I am.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 15, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 4 | Likes: 2
Tags: Editing,Control,Opinion,Life,Writing,Random,Society

greenglasses

Childhood Obesity Dilemma

By Greenglasses  (booksie.com)

M.B. Schwartz and R. Puhl wrote Childhood obesity: a societal problem to solve in order to put emphasis on how media pressures in society is what is to blame for the child obesity epidemic, not the individual child and their parents.

Essay | Updated Sep 8, 2014 | Reads: 2 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 0
Tags: Child,Obesity,Epidemic,Society,Media,Influence,My,Opinion,Article,Psychology

Two Men And A Woman

By Alexis Heaven  (booksie.com)

This is just the opening to a book I'm planning to write about three room mates. A gay man, A straight man and a girl. Please let me know if you would carry on reading this. Thanks.

Book | Updated Sep 3, 2014 | Reads: 53 | Comments: 2 | Likes: 1
Tags: Open,First,Part Gay,Man,Joke,Friends,Friendship,Group,Straight,Romance,Romantic,Opinion,Wanted,Funny,Fiction

What A Farce

By Psychedelicmaster69  (booksie.com)

I just don't understand this.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 17 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Opinion,Comeback,Corrupt

amy2609

Why I Hate Ginny Weasley

By Amy2609  (booksie.com)

This piece can also be found on my blog: http://amyrae2609.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/why-i-hate-ginny-weasley/

Article | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 18 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Harry,Potter,Ginny,Weasley,Opinion,Hate,Character

The Story Of Life

By Psychedelicmaster70  (booksie.com)

This is the meaning of life, some will except it, and others will criticize it.

Miscellaneous | Updated Sep 1, 2014 | Reads: 21 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Life,Opinion,True

What Happen To My Stuff?

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

From your point of view, my home page is only showing things recently written for some unknown reason.

Article | Updated Aug 26, 2014 | Reads: 10 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 2
Tags: Article,Editorial,Opinion,Science,Fiction,Poetry,Short,Story

We Are / The Yard

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

A poem written 08/21/2014 for the yards that we play in, and or, the Earth that we dwell upon.

Poetry | Updated Aug 21, 2014 | Reads: 5 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Poetry,Religion,Spirituality,Opinion,Editorial

shielah_yuyama

Insight: MA In Literature (Should I Give It A Try?)

By Shielah Yuyama  (booksie.com)

This is some opinion and insight I have in mind, with all concerns of getting an MA in Literature despite of having a different degree.

Essay | Updated Aug 20, 2014 | Reads: 4 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 1
Tags: Psychology,Insight,Opinion,Expectation,Study,Research,Work,Job,Applicant,Discussion

An Error Has Occurred

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

To be or not to be. That is the question? written 08/06/2014

Article | Updated Aug 6, 2014 | Reads: 8 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 3
Tags: Article,Opinion,Miscellaneous

benyoucef

Pen Test #2

By Benyoucef  (booksie.com)

The second poem in the serie of Pen Tests, hope you enjoy.

Poetry | Updated Aug 2, 2014 | Reads: 31 | Comments: 6 | Likes: 11
Tags: Pen,Opinion,Poetry,Test,Beginner

The Way It Was Or Use To Be

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

Never ask, if you can't answer! Written by Stormbird Throneshaker 01/22/2014

Poetry | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 11 | Comments: 0 | Likes: 0
Tags: Editorial,Opinion,Poetry

Just Stop By

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

A little something different, written for our fans, 01/08/2014, for without them, what's the reason for writing what we write at all?

Poetry | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 20 | Comments: 5 | Likes: 8
Tags: Editorial,Opinion,Poetry

Headache-vertisements

By Stormbird Throneshaker  (booksie.com)

It's getting harder to concentrate on our booksie projects with flashing advertisements cutting us off, or just being a complete headache!

Article | Updated Jul 31, 2014 | Reads: 3 | Comments: 1 | Likes: 2
Tags: Article,Opinion,Editorial,Poetry

« First page « Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next » Last page »

About | News | Contact | Your Account | TheNextBigWriter | Self Publishing | Advertise

© 2013 TheNextBigWriter, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Policy.