Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Trilogy Book I) - An Extended Sample

Reads: 2073  | Likes: 3  | Shelves: 1  | Comments: 0

More Details
Status: Finished  |  Genre: Science Fiction  |  House: Booksie Classic


Astronomers meeting with bad accidents all around the globe had a secret they wanted you to know... Teams of hired assassins are on the loose, governments go into lockdown, and along with a global
economic collapse a third world war is about to erupt. On top of the manmade disasters, there are terrifying changes in the climate and the weather, and some of it may not be natural. The warning
signs from Earth and outer space are everywhere, but because many people are distracted and disrupted they fail to notice. Into this bad dream steps Storm, an 18-year-old bored farmhand living in a
small Australian town beside a really big telescope. Storm has a gift that he considers his curse. He's able to memorize anything and everything. When Penny introduces her boyfriend to her father,
the director of Australia's most famous observatory, Michael Boulos sees the opportunity to smuggle his startling data to a colleague in the capital. Storm is intercepted, and in an office, deep
below Parliament House, he meets Martyn Boas, a giant with a terrifying revelation.



An edgy coming of age story for thinking adults with plenty of action and suspense. Expect mature themes. For fans of The Hunger Games, The Atlantis Gene, and Red Rising. This is hard science
fiction, suspense thriller, and dystopia all wrapped up in one.



Copyright © 2015 by Gerard O'Neill. All rights reserved.



The book contains strong language in some places, adult situations and themes, and violent action.



Praise for 'Jubilee Year'



* The writing style is often brilliant - Mike Dixon, Readers' Favorite Preview * Plenty of gritty action throughout, with some engaging and well-rounded characters... The author weaves a
grand conspiracy - Andy Lloyd, author of Ezekiel One * A character driven story that is a roller coaster from beginning to end - Brian's Book Blog * Even being over 400 pages I read
it in one day - Ronovan Writes, Lit World Interviews * Once you begin, it is impossible to put down this book. Of all that I have read over the past 2 years, this futuristic novel is far and
away the most compelling and profound of any! - 2018 Amazon Reviewer



__________________________



I look forward to hearing from my readers.-



Gerard

Table of Contents

HOT ROCK

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  Australia, 2020 It was ... Read Chapter

RED SUN

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  Ever since Pete had moved out of the... Read Chapter

ORPHAN KIDS

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  "What do you expect me to do?" ... Read Chapter

DROPOUTS

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  Stella sat in front of her laptop, rubbing her foreh... Read Chapter

EARLY MORNING RUN

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  The clock abo... Read Chapter

WAITING IN THE RAIN

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  He leaned against the side of the tiny aero clubhous... Read Chapter

PARENTS

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  A short distance from the car loomed the high angula... Read Chapter

SHOWING OFF

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  Storm brought his empty plate into the kitchen and s... Read Chapter

NO COINCIDENCES IN ASTRONOMY

Submitted: May 05, 2018

  "As I see it, the evidence points to an intruder sim... Read Chapter

KILLER RIDERS

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  "It's a dead wombat," Penny informed him, and she qu... Read Chapter

ABOUT TIME

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  Pete stood on the footpath gazing at... Read Chapter

THE RECRUITERS

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 13 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

MOM, I’M ENLISTING!

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  Stella's flushed face was a warning sign Storm and h... Read Chapter

ANOTHER SETTING SUN

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 15 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

ROAD TRIP

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 16 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

TAUT

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  The Manly ferry cut through the chop on the harbor. ... Read Chapter

MEETING THE MASSES

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 18 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

SANCTUARY IN THE MALL

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 19 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

ARRESTED

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  The man with the mic accepted the water bottle from ... Read Chapter

LOCKUP

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 21 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

KEEPING SECRETS

Submitted: May 06, 2018

Chapter 22 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

CHANGES

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  It was the next morning when Michael managed to corn... Read Chapter

A GOOD MEMORY

Submitted: May 06, 2018

  When Penny invited Storm to Franchette's, he thought the ... Read Chapter

MARSFIELD

Submitted: May 08, 2018

Chapter 25 is not included in this sample. ... Read Chapter

BURNING HILL

Submitted: May 08, 2018

TASMANIAN DEVIL

Submitted: May 10, 2018

  The calm and collected voice of the captain read the... Read Chapter

PLATINUM BLONDE

Submitted: May 11, 2018

  The tallest man Storm had ever seen in his life appe... Read Chapter