My Personal Reviews

Reads: 314  | Likes: 0  | Shelves: 0  | Comments: 0

More Details
Status: In Progress  |  Genre: Editorial and Opinion  |  House: Booksie Classic


Since I was a little boy I have been reading novels, short stories, poetry, articles about literature written by great authors from around the world.They have been my guides in this amazing writing
journey. Each of them has shaped my style and inspired me with their creativity and production. This book is a way to thank them .

Table of Contents

The Hungarian-British Author and Journalist

Submitted: June 05, 2018


I would like to share with you one of the most interesting quotations written by an author: "A writer's ambition should be to trade a hundred contemporary readers for ten readers in ten years' time
and for one reader in a hundred years' time." Arthur Koestler
Read Chapter

The Master of the Short Story Form

Submitted: June 05, 2018


Have you ever thought of the connection between memory and literature? In my opinion, the next quotation can answer this question: "Our memory is a more perfect world than the universe: it gives
back life to those who no longer exist." Guy de Maupassant
Read Chapter

Vicente Huidobro's Poems Altazor and Jose Donoso's Death

Submitted: June 05, 2018


Before the Chilean writer, José Donoso died, he asked someone to read him Vicente Huidobro's poems Altazor.
Read Chapter

The writer who admired W. Somerset Maugham

Submitted: June 11, 2018


"There is no test of literary merit, except survival, which is itself an index to majority opinion." George Orwell
Read Chapter

Rejection and Suicide

Submitted: June 11, 2018


"I mingle with my peers or no one, and since I have no peers, I mingle with no one." -John Kennedy Toole
Read Chapter

William Faulkner and Vargas Llosa

Submitted: June 11, 2018


The most prominent Latin American writers seem to owe a lot to William Faulkner. His influence can be seen in the atmospheres and narrative techniques of their famous novels, particularly Vargas
Llosa’s. What a wonderful acknowledgement to one of the real masters of the art.


“ Writing fiction is the best thing there is because absolutely everything is possible.” Mario Vargas Llosa
Read Chapter

Thomas Mann, 1929 Novel Prize in Literature

Submitted: July 14, 2018


"A writer is someone for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people" Thomas Mann
Read Chapter

Herman Hesse, a man who wrote about his childhood

Submitted: July 14, 2018


"If I know what love is, it is because of you" Hermann Hesse
Read Chapter