May Day (The Erelong Trilogy Book II) - An Extended Sample

Reads: 826  | Likes: 0  | Shelves: 0  | Comments: 0

More Details
Status: In Progress  |  Genre: Science Fiction  |  House: Booksie Classic


For fans of The Atlantis Gene, The Hunger Games, and Red Rising, this high-suspense, action-filled, sci-fi novel continues the story of a teenager from the outback who finds himself fighting for
his survival. In a race against time, now he learns it's not only his life but the existence of planet Earth that's at stake.



Storm has discovered a shocking secret hidden in plain sight. One the world can never be told about! The tiny sister star to the Sun is their ultimate weapon... so long as it remains a secret.



Storm Elliot and corporal Sean Cameron are on a mission to warn Sydney of an unthinkable natural disaster that's about to strike. To survive the earthquakes, tsunamis, and the sun flares the people
must travel inland. But, the two men find the city a fortress under the control of brutal government forces.



Meanwhile, a nuclear submarine crosses the Pacific with a very special cargo. A bizarre experiment is about to target the rising unrest that is a result of the global economic collapse. Storm and
his companions have their work cut out for them... Ancient forces far stronger than any government are playing a multilayered and deadly game.



As the Dark Star wreaks havoc on the solar system, the hidden players position themselves to call checkmate on planet Earth... To survive and save those he cares about, Storm must understand the
players and the game, but he has very little time left.



While this full-length novel is Book II of The Erelong Trilogy, it can also be enjoyed as a standalone. _________



Amazon Reviewers Say: *"This book has some serious suspense..." *"Great apocalyptic read!!" *"Very descriptive text and suspenseful." *"So many elements of truth that it is terrifying to think of
the possibility." *"The characters are very endearing. I liked them from the get go and they really got me invested in the story."



_________



May Day is Book 2 in The Erelong Trilogy, but it can be enjoyed as a standalone.

Table of Contents

Popping Smoke

Submitted: June 30, 2018

Strapped into chromed rigs under clapping sails, they flew east to the fortress city between burned ground and heavy sky. The gray clo... Read Chapter

Fiery Sky

Submitted: June 30, 2018

They avoided the townships of Katoomba and Springwood that sat along the main highway. They saw the grid outlines of streets and suburbs,... Read Chapter

Made it!

Submitted: June 30, 2018

"Hey, where are you going?" Cameron yelled. He was standing under a tree watching as Storm crashed through the old picket fence. He watch... Read Chapter

Creatures

Submitted: July 01, 2018

  Cameron was nowhere to be found. Storm figured the corporal was on a reconnaissance of the place where they had landed. T... Read Chapter

Candles

Submitted: July 01, 2018

  The wet stink of rot and mold was almost overwhelming when they entered the house. They found almost every window broken.... Read Chapter

A Long Night

Submitted: July 01, 2018

  The wind buffeted the house so much that sleep when it finally came, lasted only short periods. They woke in the early ho... Read Chapter

Deluge

Submitted: July 01, 2018

"I don't want to fly the paramotor no more," Storm said as he walked into the living room.  The rain had stopped, and the stink ... Read Chapter

Waiting on the Track

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  Their motors and sails were still in the shed exactly as they had left them. Storm stared down at their rigs, unsure whet... Read Chapter

The Riders

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  The mounts were tall and sturdy and yet their hooves barely made a sound on the discarded strands of soft damp bark that ... Read Chapter

The Farmhouse

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  Storm and Cameron silently ate their meal of cheese, bread, and pickles under the wary gaze of the two horsemen. Their ho... Read Chapter

The Banquet Hall

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  They had beaten all the odds and made it to Station. Now they were seated at a trestle table. Sitting among a good hundre... Read Chapter

The People's Party

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  When the performer appeared, Storm was stunned. The diners pulled back the benches and stood to whistle and cheer. A popu... Read Chapter

The Astronomer's Warning

Submitted: July 04, 2018

  Chovnik ushered them into a long, rectangular room painted in hospital-cream, and pretty much what they expected to find ... Read Chapter

Questions Always Questions

Submitted: July 08, 2018

  "Before we can make our decision we need answers," Rogers told Cameron, and he turned to Storm. "Alistair said you will b... Read Chapter

An Understanding

Submitted: July 08, 2018

  Murton closed the door of the meeting room. Cameron was puzzled. Why wasn't he talking to Storm? He guessed Mur... Read Chapter

The Trojan Submarine

Submitted: July 08, 2018

  Our oaths of truce Kronos' son, enthroned on high, accomplished not; but evil is his intent and ordinance for both our ho... Read Chapter

Dagger Looks

Submitted: July 09, 2018

  They sat on the cold metal rungs of the stairwell, staring at the old iron door that served as the main entrance to the i... Read Chapter

Under Pressure

Submitted: July 09, 2018

  "I want two guards outside this door, all the time," Tindale whispered gruffly into O'Hara's ear. "If the riders have to ... Read Chapter

Protest at the Docks

Submitted: July 09, 2018

  They took great care to look uninteresting as they made their way past the security booth at the train station. Aware of ... Read Chapter

The Stateroom

Submitted: July 18, 2018

  Tindale stepped back into the Stateroom and closed the door behind him.  "Exactly what was the illegal nat... Read Chapter

Firefight

Submitted: July 18, 2018

  Fassbinder and the three Americans on his team waited by the securely sealed cases and drums unloaded from the missile tu... Read Chapter

A Shocking Realization

Submitted: July 18, 2018

  "That sounds like gunfire," Alistair said to Kelly. Tilford appeared breathless from out of the crowd. "Is that... Read Chapter

More Science Fiction Books