The Bonds of Time: Book One of the Everwander Chronicles

Reads: 167  | Likes: 2  | Shelves: 2  | Comments: 1

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Pinterest
  • Invite

Status: In Progress  |  Genre: Fantasy  |  House: Fantasy Realm

Magic is real, but it turns out the stories were not completely right.

In the Kingdom of Hreyn, Ollo has managed to scrape by with minimal effort in life, unable to find joy in work or love. One day, however, he meets a strange traveler that needs his help. In exchange, the stranger agrees to teach him about the mystic art of binding - the magic of legends. From that moment on, nothing will ever be the same.

"The Bonds of Time" is the first book in the "Everwander Chronicles" by Keith Daniels. Chapters will be posted one at a time as they are edited.

Table of Contents

A Face Like Smoke

  Just off the coast of Hreyn, the Byrgena fought its way through the storm. Her sails buckled and snapped in the wind, sen... Read Chapter

A Chance Encounter

Ollo yawned and swung his feet out of bed. The chill of winter had long gone, but the mornings in Hreyn were still cold this early in the... Read Chapter

Sorcery

Down at the market, Ollo walked from one shop to the next, hoping to find that somebody would be hiring. He'd been to the cobbler's, the ... Read Chapter

Two Goodbyes

Ollo hardly slept for more than an hour that night. The prospect of leaving town and going on a journey was like a dream come true. And t... Read Chapter

The Language of Music

"You've been thinking about this all morning, haven't you?" Ryeth asked, laughing.   "All morning and all last night," Ollo ... Read Chapter

Into the Venn

The Venn at this time of year was somewhere on the edge of bland and beautiful. After the harsh months of winter, only the evergreen... Read Chapter

A Dark Path

"There," Ryeth exclaimed, slamming the cart trunk shut, "that's the last of them. Gods be kind, Ollo, with your... er... rustic charm and... Read Chapter

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Pinterest
  • Invite

Recent Comments

Rob73

A fantastic, well written fantasy novel for fans of Raymond E Feist, George R R Martin, and Robin Hobb.

Tue, July 6th, 2021 10:21pm

Author
Reply

Thank you for those kind words!

Wed, July 7th, 2021 2:47pm

Facebook Comments