Topic: Welcome :) Introduce Yourself

Hello,
Welcome to all new members and thank you for joining the YA house!

Tell us about yourself and remember, all input is valuable, so if you have something to say speak up!

My name is Imogene and I am currently working on my first novel (Playing My Way) about a regular everyday kid who's life is turned upside down by his parent's divorce and of course, a girl smile

If this is the type of story that interests you then please have a read and tell me what you think.

Feel free to post your own work and any Forum topics that you would like to discuss
I'm Looking forward to building a great community!

Re: Welcome :) Introduce Yourself

Hello, I just joined the site + the house smile
I still have a lot to figure out on the site, but nice to meet you all!

I'm a college student studying biochem, but I have a passion for writing.
I used to write stuff on my creative writing blog, but decided to post my works on sites like Wattpad, Quotev and now Booksie.

Right now I'm posting my first novel on here (Under the Mask), and when I'm caught up with all the chapters, I might upload some of my short stories as well tongue
Under the Mask is a friendship story about a normal boy, Daniel, and a girl who has isolated herself for years - to the point of being called the Northern Ghost (because she lives in the north of town). I'm trying to keep it original with as little cliché as possible.

Thanks for reading my post!

Hello Veronica,

Welcome to the YA house!
I look forward to reading your work. I haven't had a chance yet due to the holidays, but I will definitely take a look and offer my feedback. Your story sounds interesting already smile
Imogene

Hello house,