Topic: Please do not post ads for books published elsewhere on the forum

Hi,
Please do not post ads for books published elsewhere on the forum. You are free to put whatever you want in your profile. Or you can create you own House and put wherever you like, including ads for your book.

If we do see requests to read or buy books off site, they will be deleted.

Thank you.
BG

Re: Please do not post ads for books published elsewhere on the forum

Thanks heaps for the opportunity to post my writing somewhere where it'll be read!

So we can't promote our writing? What do you do in a House then? I'm asking because I'm new to Booksie so please no hate for a simple question. smile

C.S. wrote:

So we can't promote our writing? What do you do in a House then? I'm asking because I'm new to Booksie so please no hate for a simple question. smile

They're saying if you have a book on Amazon or elsewhere that you want people to buy, either post it on your profile or create a House and advertise it there, but don't advertise it on the main forum.  Only Booksie work should be promoted on Booksie.

Can't wait to join the community and i won't advertise!

BooksieGuy yesterday I posted that this person that goes by the name hellen was asking me to write to his/her email did you find this person? Is a scammer.

BooksieGuy yesterday I posted that this person that goes by the name hellen was asking me to write to his/her email did you find this person? Is a scammer.

I didn't see but I'll check it out now. Thanks!

Why isn't my news showing??? I was posting and then it appears but then it goes away....

Hi Everyone, I am very new to this forum or should I say I am very new in writing field smile and on top of that my English writing skill is also not very good and hence due to this reason I never wrote anything how ever I always wanted to write but probably do not know how to express myself on paper due to limitation of vocabulary etc. I have gathered a lot of courage to write here.