Topic: Hi! New to the House

Hi everyone! I'm new to this House and Booksie in general. My friend CheyJade suggested I sign up and post some of my work here, so here I am!

I've written a book called PRINCE DRAGONSLAYER. It's a fantasy comedy sort of story about a young man named Prince who wakes up one day in a fantasy world filled with strange lands and strange people. The only person he recognizes is his brother, Ricky, who is now a wizard and has no memory of their previous life. Together, they embark on an adventure of epic proportions, in search of treasures and answers.

The book is divided into three parts, and I've posted the first part in its entirety here, so that anybody can read it for free.

Please, check it out, let me know what you think! Nice to meet you all.

https://www.booksie.com/580883-prince-d … -chapter-1

Re: Hi! New to the House

Seems like an interesting concept.Welcome to Booksie!

I've read the novel, and it's really great. I especially love my cameo!

4 (edited by CG Cactus 2019-01-24 18:35:50)

creeperarmy100 wrote:

Seems like an interesting concept.Welcome to Booksie!

Thank you!

CheyJade wrote:

I've read the novel, and it's really great. I especially love my cameo!

Thank you for the kind words. Yes, there is a character who was inspired by you! For those who have not read it, she is introduced in Part 3. She ended up being one of my favorite characters in the story.

Also you've written so much more since you last sent your book to me! I've got a lot of catching up to do. big_smile

Yea, I got a bit obsessed with it. It's about done, I just need to format the last few chapters. Can't wait to hear what you think!

CheyJade wrote:

Yea, I got a bit obsessed with it. It's about done, I just need to format the last few chapters. Can't wait to hear what you think!

I'm looking forward to jumping back into it.

Hi Guys and Gals