Read New Editorial and Opinion

6,077 results

Popular Tags:

View:


Premium Member Boost

Short Story / Romance

December 31, 1969

Reads: 12255

Comments: 11

Likes: 41

Shelves: 14

What would you do if you were given a second chance? Lee is given 3 days to convince his younger self to correct his biggest regret in his un-fulfilled life. A love story than spans 40 years. The story is inspired by the 1990's TV show, "Twice in a Lifetime" Read More

Featured Review by HJFurl

"Your touching story put a lump in my throat, a tear in my eye and a yearn in my heart. Thank You Brian, Harriet- Jacqui Furl" Read More

Premium Member Boost

Short Story / Young Adult

December 31, 1969

Reads: 14286

Comments: 26

Likes: 42

Shelves: 28

Catarina Consuelo, witty and willful teen, leads a double life that may kill her. *I do not claim the rights to this cover art, but I do love it.* I only claim the right to these words. May you enjoy my short-story. This is the first story in my book… Read More

Featured Review by Sue Harris

"This is a gripping, action-packed story, Joy, and what a heroine... a jump-suited, stiletto heeled Ninja. I found the dark, disturbing central t..." Read More

It is a short essay about the idiotic territorial disputes over tiny, useless islands between different countries. It is from the book "Welcome to the Idiot Box: Stories, Essays, Self-help Wisdom" by Xavier Cockroachal Damon. Available at Amazon. Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 29, 2018

Reads: 102

Comments: 5

It looks like a right mess to me. Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 27, 2018

Reads: 124

Comments: 2

A short poem about how we are conditioned to think certain things. Even when we are doing what we think is right, how do we really know that is the case? Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 27, 2018

Reads: 126

Comments: 4

Shelves: 1

An explanation of why I like specific words and dislike others, mainly based on the sound of words. The arguments are strictly based on my opinions. The aim is to let people think more often about language in general. Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 27, 2018

Reads: 136

Comments: 4

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 26, 2018

Reads: 115

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

This essay is about the degrading and repugnant way Nigeria's security agencies act Read More

Article / Editorial and Opinion

November 26, 2018

Reads: 121

Comments: 1

Shelves: 3

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 26, 2018

Reads: 104

Comments: 2

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 26, 2018

Reads: 104

Comments: 5

Shelves: 1

You won't like this, A. S. Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 26, 2018

Reads: 100

Comments: 1

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 25, 2018

Reads: 105

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

Self doubt, self-diagnosis, after the fact Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 24, 2018

Reads: 118

Comments: 3

Article / Editorial and Opinion

November 24, 2018

Reads: 107

Comments: 2

Shelves: 4

Why dont our parents like us playing fortnite. 'have you ever wondered that' . I have created a post to explain why my parents don't like me playing fortnite battle royale! :) Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 23, 2018

Reads: 145

Comments: 3

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 23, 2018

Reads: 98

Comments: 8

Shelves: 1

Can we apply the brakes before the rails disappear completely? Read More

Featured Review by Jeff Bezaire

"A brilliant piece, Hully. Excellent metaphor for the state of global affairs right now and a great story in itself. Love the cover pic!" Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 22, 2018

Reads: 116

Comments: 4

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 22, 2018

Reads: 96

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

How did it go so wrong? Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 21, 2018

Reads: 113

Comments: 3

A nightmare scenario? Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 21, 2018

Reads: 109

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

"Iceberg, dead ahead!" Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 21, 2018

Reads: 151

Comments: 2

Book / Editorial and Opinion

November 21, 2018

Reads: 147

In this book...I'll be covering a conspiracy theory that has been growing in my mind for a while. It's a conspiracy theory I've named after the video game 'Fran Bow' which is the inspiration behind it all. What if there are multiple realities...what if you can go to another reality… Read More
MORE JIHAD FROM THE RELIGION OF PEACE! Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 20, 2018

Reads: 108

Comments: 1

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 20, 2018

Reads: 131

Comments: 1

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 20, 2018

Reads: 85

Comments: 4

Shelves: 1

The dogs of more Read More

Article / Editorial and Opinion

November 19, 2018

Reads: 104

Comments: 1

F4T entries are just some notes i typically write down in my phone or on paper and transfer out later. Usually, these notes or little blurbs are just in flashes of slight philosophical views or thoughts. This one is on the topic of Language. Read More
I just had to touch on this subject, I just absolutely had to... This is too funny to be ignored I swear to Flying Spaghetti Monster. Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 19, 2018

Reads: 84

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

Seeing what he wants you to see Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 18, 2018

Reads: 99

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

What's happening to us? Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 15, 2018

Reads: 99

Comments: 5

Shelves: 1

Look yourself in the brain Read More

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 14, 2018

Reads: 129

Comments: 1

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 14, 2018

Reads: 126

Comments: 2

Essay / Editorial and Opinion

November 13, 2018

Reads: 154

Comments: 3

Why the USA could benefit from socialism Read More

Book / Editorial and Opinion

November 13, 2018

Reads: 947

Shelves: 1

A collection of my favorite Vocaloid songs. Each chapter consists of a short review, along with favorite lines quoted in red italic and a few illustrative images taken from the original YouTube video or their subs versions. All songs and images belong to their respective owners. Comments/suggestions/corrections are welcomed. Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 12, 2018

Reads: 76

Comments: 6

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 09, 2018

Reads: 119

Comments: 3

Shelves: 2

My view on the rise of nationalism in the West, and the similarities between Britain & the US in all of this. Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 09, 2018

Reads: 69

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

Disgust, ditto! Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 08, 2018

Reads: 96

Comments: 3

SOMETHING in the water Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 08, 2018

Reads: 81

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

Every second of every day Read More

Poem / Editorial and Opinion

November 08, 2018

Reads: 64

I'm a diverse writer who believes that much can be achieved in thw world through positive writing. Two to TANGO focuses on the essence of everyone doing their own part very well in the world . Read More