Read New Flash Fiction Writing Contests

266 results

Popular Tags:

View:


Boosted - Premium Member Boost

Reads: 1791

Comments: 3

Likes: 3

Shelves: 2

Kinghood is about four identical male quadruplets who serve their kingdom under the guise of one prince. For years, they have lived a clandestine existence, with only one of them serving as the prince at any given time so as to secure the royal bloodline that only decades before was… Read More

Featured Review by Rob73

"An absorbing fantasy novel in the vein of Robin Hobb, Raymond E Feist, and George R R Martin. The prologue is well written." Read More

Reads: 19

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

She waits for him to come home and wonders if maybe he has decided not to this time. Read More
A woman letting go Read More

Reads: 48

Comments: 1

A girl sit on a ledge high up on a mountain and sees her life before with all the peaks and valleys. Throughout the short piece it appears she is thinking about a trouble relationship with a boyfriend. In the last sentence, however,it is revealed that it is, in fact,… Read More

Reads: 483

Comments: 3

whisked away from dark times... Read More

Reads: 220

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

Reads: 421

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

My entry is content based on my true non-fiction life story-line, staged in this mysterious timeless photo, a fictional vision challenge accepted! Read More

Reads: 166

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

Reads: 288

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

Reads: 454

Shelves: 1

Started on February 4, 2020 for the Booksie 2020 Flash Fiction Writing Contest (500 word limit). Restarted, completed and submitted to the contest on May 7, 2020. Based on a public domain photograph provided by the contest. The photograph the story is based on has been included as the story's… Read More
“I assume all is in place aside from this payment, Ms... ?” “Did you really think I would casually slip into that one? That last part is on a need to know basis and you don’t have a need to know.” “Ok, fair enough, Miss, you are not the typical… Read More
A man discovers magic in a watch given to him by the aunt he views as a mother. Read More
My entry for the 500 word 2020 Flash Fiction contest Read More