Read New Mystery and Crime Writing Contests

36 results

Popular Tags:

View:


Boosted - Premium Member Boost

Reads: 1593

Comments: 3

Likes: 3

Shelves: 2

Kinghood is about four identical male quadruplets who serve their kingdom under the guise of one prince. For years, they have lived a clandestine existence, with only one of them serving as the prince at any given time so as to secure the royal bloodline that only decades before was… Read More

Featured Review by Rob73

"An absorbing fantasy novel in the vein of Robin Hobb, Raymond E Feist, and George R R Martin. The prologue is well written." Read More

The Story of the Good King and the Bad King James was the prince of Pragyle when his father became ill and passed the throne to James. James had watched his father for years and knew what he would do when he became king. James set out to make life… Read More

Reads: 130

Comments: 4

Shelves: 1

The Rory Gallagher Crime Fiction Contest is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered! The judge has the entries and as soon as we have our winners we will let you know. Read More

Reads: 280

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

THE RESULTS ARE IN! I have emailed the contestants and will be posting more soon. Get ready for some fantastic reading! A huge thank you to everyone who entered, what a talented group. And thank you also to our wonderful judge, crime fiction writer Diarmid MacArthur who so generously gave… Read More

Featured Review by AdamCarlton

"Interesting choices of lyrics: poor man in debt; paranoid criminal; uptown girl; spendthrift g/f; ex-con's revenge fantasy; mysterious reunion...." Read More

Reads: 602

Comments: 4

Shelves: 1

Things are not always as they seem, and what we don’t notice could kill us. Read More

Reads: 1020

Comments: 8

Shelves: 1

One person thinks they are getting the best of another - but looks can be deceiving Read More

Reads: 350

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

I was the guy you didn’t make eye contact with in the street. The one that came down your block every day to hand out the newspaper, but you never cared about, yeah… that’s me. I’m not proud of it. I have lived in the shadow of my family my… Read More

Reads: 2528

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

Runner-up-Flash Fiction Summer 2019 Writing Contest

Reads: 484

A man is appointed to carry out a difficult task, will he make it? Read More
A teen named Aisha gets her parents kidnapped, she doesn't know what is to come. Aisha ends up in a mysterious jungle, where she will face any death to find her lost parents. Along the way she meets 3 other teens, the same thing happens to them. Read More

Reads: 610

Comments: 2

Four friends are enjoying their lives together, but when one day Rachel dies, it's up to Alexis, Sapphire and Adeline to try to find out who did it, and try to stay alive in the meantime. Read More

Reads: 574

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

I didnt write this story and i don't know who did i believe this story wrote it itself. Read More