Read New Science Fiction

8,777 results

Popular Tags:

View:


Boosted - Premium Member Boost

Book / Young Adult

December 31, 1969

Reads: 13279

Comments: 100

Likes: 5

Shelves: 7

The idea for this book came after seeing both Muse videos 'Psycho' and 'Dead Inside'. It was completed to coincide with the release of their album 'Drones'. It explores just how an average person could be turned into a cold blooded, unemotinal being who will kill to order. It is… Read More
Earth and Mars are in a War Read More

Book / Science Fiction

April 05, 2020

Reads: 71

Tanya Gray, a young college graduate, joins the shocked refugees seeking shelter from the approaching nuclear nightmare. They find it deep inside Crystal Temple, a high-tech underground fortress, designed to survive the nuclear fallout. But Tanya soon discovers dark and terrible secrets about Crystal Temple and joins a rebel movement.… Read More

Reads: 85

Comments: 1

Fun girl Senoy on a night out with friends gets caught in an attack by bizarre enemies, more bizarre is an entity that entered her body, giving her power to absorb energy, granting a superhuman condition. It and her must defeat the mastermind trying to capture the entity in her.… Read More
A war in the future. A near-death experience. But what is reality? This is my first attempt at a short story - 3500 words. I have thought about it many times, and I decided to (finally) take the plunge. Read More

Reads: 78

Short writing exercise Read More

Reads: 72

Comments: 1

Yet another blurb from my ZERO.ONE.INFINITY saga. This Pilgrim unit is part of the first generation of Terraformers sent as humanity desperately tries to save itself. Spoiler alert, things don't go well. Read More

Chapter 19

Book / Science Fiction

April 01, 2020

Reads: 25

A family memory. Read More

Reads: 67

A unique way of solving a problem. Read More

Chapter 30

Book / Science Fiction

April 01, 2020

Reads: 2660

Comments: 19

Shelves: 2

Branded as a monster, a cyborg spends his days in a dark room. One day, an android, a being superior to a cyborg, decides to attempt to befriend the ostracized cyborg. However, the cyborg sees the android as an annoyance as opposed to a potential ally. After this, things start… Read More

Reads: 92

Comments: 2

A short limerick about a great film. Read More
The world is little different in my mind. Please have a look. Read More
From the pages of Doctor Who: The Pocket TARDIS, comes a collection of Doctor Who short stories from writer Stella Anne Starjoy. Each chapter features a different short story, including The Last Christmas Gift, The Dream Loom and so many more from the past, present and future...Enjoy! Read More

Reads: 80

It's a short sci-fi story regarding extraterrestrial activities. Read More

Reads: 64

if you could travel to your past what things would you change Read More

Poem / Science Fiction

March 31, 2020

Reads: 129

Comments: 1

it is about anxiety and how it can effort me Read More
I am charvik chauhan post this story about corona virus. Corona virus is very big problem in world. First time corona's patient found in China January 2020. And till today total found 6 Laks patient and 54K patient death in all world. In India 21 days lockdown for corona. Follow… Read More

Chapter 18

Book / Science Fiction

March 30, 2020

Reads: 21

More descriptive of moments in Terri and Clayton's existence as they travel east and into the future. Read More

Reads: 119

Shelves: 1

Jeremiah Armstrong is a 16-year old male who is put into stasis five years before an alien empire takes over Earth. Sixteen years INTO the Empire's residence of Earth, Jeremiah is awakened, and forced to figure out why and how he got there- and who decided that he should be… Read More

Chapter 3

Book / Science Fiction

March 27, 2020

Reads: 40

Comments: 1

Nick Wolfe is a top secret agent for an uncommonly aggressive government institution. His agency works with alien abductees in an effort to preserve public safety and homeland security. A recent abductee and returned woman named, Madison Monroe falls under his charge of responsibility.. Nick finds himself uncharacteristically drawn to… Read More

Chapter 2

Book / Science Fiction

March 27, 2020

Reads: 66

Dina serves as the librarian to the Council of the Unforgiven. Gavreel the Peacemaker is the powerful head of the AngelGuard. The pair make an unlikely duo as the Second Generation venture back to where it all started. An except from the Zero, One, Infinity Saga. Read More

Reads: 100

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

A post-modern take on the classic fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood. Read More

Reads: 180

Reads: 57

Shelves: 1

This is just the first chapter so it's not that long, but it's about a girl who has a normal life, and suddenly anew girl comes to her school and turns her life upside down Read More

Chapter 17

Book / Science Fiction

March 26, 2020

Reads: 34

Destinations discussed between Terri and Clayton Read More

Reads: 187

Vengeance delayed is more deadly. Her father's off-world war with mindjackers nearly ruined her family. Now, twenty years later his secrets could be their downfall as raiders from across the galaxy bring the war home. Linayd would do anything to defend the people she loves. Instead, her actions and her… Read More

Book / Science Fiction

March 26, 2020

Reads: 178

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

War destroys the survivors. Especially if hyperspace transit and mindjackers get a grip on them. When Denneval, the aristocratic heir to world-builders, is uprooted from his home planet and pitted against Chesh, a primitive but horrifically talented warrior, both men are doomed. Denneval is sent to claim Chesh's world. Chesh… Read More

Featured Review by Robert Helliger

"An epic, well written, Science Fiction novel. Book One is great, in the vein of Frank Herbert, and Peter F Hamilton. " Read More

Book / Science Fiction

March 25, 2020

Reads: 117

Reads: 112

Bruno is a 13 year old, living in a alternate reality. I which the Germans win WWII, and take control of most of the known world. Read More
Intro to Abda from Zero, One, Infinity series. Abda lives aboard an aircraft carrier that circles Earth Ultima's inland desert and she's finally getting a chance to explore more. Read More

Chapter 16

Book / Science Fiction

March 24, 2020

Reads: 29

Meeting Clayton. Read More

Reads: 251

Chapter 1

Book / Science Fiction

March 23, 2020

Reads: 101

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

Dr. Eric Saunders is summoned by a government he doesn't trust because they need his help. Despite his reservations, it was the end of the world and he was humanity's last hope. Read More
The third installment of Bragi finds his muse is here! Last time on the Myth Behind the Gard, Bragi and his Draugr companion Leif had set out to seek the aid of the muses, and up-and-coming fusion band! But how will Bragi convince these young godlings to join his cause?… Read More

Reads: 145

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

She gets whatever she wants, does whatever she wants, uses whoever she wants. Read More
He's a super smart giant salamander with a passion for the printed word. Introduction to Noot from Zero, One, Infinity saga. Read More

Chapter 2

Book / Science Fiction

March 21, 2020

Reads: 156

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

Reads: 128

Shelves: 1

mcs is a televised death game where criminals and others in debt are placed to erase their debt or serve their time. this is one contestants story. Read More

Reads: 85

Comments: 1

Davis Clement is a forty year old man who lives alone in his Ohio house. As he drifts off from watching a science fiction movie on cable, high definition, television, he hears a knock on the front door. When he sees two strange looking, black eyed children, on the porch,… Read More

Reads: 114

Rings from different worlds with supernatural abilities Read More