Epic-fantasy stories, books, poems, and more

21 results

Book / Fantasy

September 03, 2021

Reads: 2833

Comments: 5

Shelves: 6

The High Fantasy House

At one time, Chenia was a great country. With various clans spread from north to south, a sacred brotherhood of riders known as the Shepherds roamed the land, protecting their people in the name of their god Ada. But an unspoken horror in the Shepherd city of Sarbin fifteen years… Read More

Featured Review by Rob73

"An intriguing action packed fantasy novel. The writing is great. " Read More

Reads: 100

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Dragonborn magic. A blood-thirsty sorceress. A kingdom on the brink of destruction. Eryane’s powers as a Voiced One grow stronger every day, but the consequences of breaking the Queen’s laws against magic are becoming deadlier than ever. She yearns to show her best friend Abbott who she really is, even… Read More
The time has come. King Jameson arrives on the Continent to seal his union with his betrothed, Queen Taresa. The marriage will unite the two most powerful kingdoms of Afari: Marland and Ibia. What’s more, Jameson will be able to start his family, to carry on the legacy of Kin… Read More
Five disparate paths converge in the mountain city of Aura Vere. “I enjoyed reading Aura Vera immensely and look forward to the next installment!” J Poulter Otta and Erl must face the kaerling, Jas, before they can ascend the long road to Aura Vere and find the child Derri once… Read More

Book / Fantasy

October 09, 2020

Reads: 986

Comments: 2

Shelves: 2

The Soar: Writings and Voices Discovered House

For ages, Greater Dyli has forced its women to be subservient to men. They do their bidding daily and are expected to go about their lives as second-class citizens. At least during the day. By night, whilst men sleep, women are able to do as they please. They may converse… Read More

Featured Review by Robert Helliger

"A great, well written fantasy novel. " Read More

Kinghood is about four identical male quadruplets who serve their kingdom under the guise of one prince. For years, they have lived a clandestine existence, with only one of them serving as the prince at any given time so as to secure the royal bloodline that only decades before was… Read More

Featured Review by Rob73

"An absorbing fantasy novel in the vein of Robin Hobb, Raymond E Feist, and George R R Martin. The prologue is well written." Read More

In the early years of Kinthur, when the world was new, five siblings set out on adventure and wonder. Each with different skills and desires, they hope to work together to overcome obstacles and challenges in a world filled with magic and mystery. Read More

Tags: epic-fantasy

The mortal world must answer to the ancient creatures that had no place within the civilized world. The Five Kingdoms only hope is with a crippled son a daughter broken by war and a princess unwilling to accept her fate. Read More
In a bizarre twist of events, Callo falls into the Cavern of the Righteous and emerges elsewhere, from a forgotten cave. His leg is still broken, but Mishami carries him into an impressive land full of both sublime beauty and vicious horrors. The fourth Companion arises and starts training. June… Read More
Piers Anthony - "...this is one powerful and imaginative fantasy adventure novel, with many nice touches," Spider Robinson - "...this is a Typhoid Mary of a book from a writer to watch..." Trenara never thought she would have to guide a student she loved to become a messiah, but it… Read More
STARSIGHT VOL. II - BOOKS III & IV – War ravishes the Imperium, held together by the valor of ancient warriors and the devotion of the empire’s elite. Trenara no longer trusts the power that has turned the boy she once loved into a man she no longer understands. He… Read More
Trenara never thought she would have to guide a student she loved to become a messiah, but it is the only way this second trial Starguider can salvage her world. Torn between her devotion to Joshan and the fate of her kind, Trenara struggles against accusations of murder, the onset… Read More

Book / Fantasy

December 26, 2018

Reads: 380

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Fantasy Realm House

Deep in the desert, many secrets are held. A pair of street rats with a reputation and a large ego to uphold plan their biggest venture yet - to steal from the leader of the city of Meeran, who has just announced her betrothal to the Emperor's son. Everything is… Read More

Reads: 842

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

June Dunbar a traumatized woman, lives in Livermore California, fearful of her own memories, until one night she finds herself kidnaped into the arms of anarchy. She finds herself in The Castle; an ancient citadel and residence of The Kings Legion, the cursed giants and murderers of the Empire. But… Read More

Book / Fantasy

May 09, 2018

Reads: 865

Comments: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Blood and betrayal … The battle for the Crown of Valois has raged for two years, and in the deep-drifting snows of winter, a hostage of great value is taken by the traitors: Gabrielle de Thouars, a young noblewoman who has risen quickly at court to become… Read More
Hikari is a Kitsune, member of the mighty demon fox race. He is also a royal, born heir to the powerful nine tail demon fox. His birthright is to rule his people, but instead, Hikari decides to escape his noble burden of leadership and enter the world of humans.… Read More

Reads: 590

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

All Rien ever wanted was to be left alone. Forgotten. And after so many years entrenched in the wreckage of her home she thought she had finally made it! But when she starts getting visits from an unknown being, she reveals a world hanging on the verge of apocalypse.… Read More

Reads: 1255

Comments: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Find this story on WATTPAD ! Stella, a strikingly beautiful Eighteen year old Witch who came to understand the cruelty and complexity of human kinds. One misunderstanding has brought her to become a threat to the world. Will she be the one to stop a war from… Read More
prolifia is restless. with its military disbanded, mercenaries are the only thing standing between the kingdom and its expanding neighbors. civilians whisper words of rebellion, and cities are no longer considered safe. as the taxes rise to meet the crown’s demand, the peoples’ faith in their rulers falters, leaving the… Read More
In the eleventh chapter of the Darkness Ascending, the company travels to the Death Swamps, where darkness awaits them and a trap has yet to be sprung... Read More
Flash Fiction Summer 2021 Writing Contest image

Welcome New Writers