Psychics stories, books, poems, and more

29 results

Book / Fantasy

September 12, 2017

Reads: 101

Shelves: 3

The Booksie Classic House

<p> Anya’s sister disappeared four years ago and she witnessed it happen. Though what good is a witness if you can’t remember what occurred? She gets the opportunity to unlock the secrets her memories hold when a handsome young man appears and offers to take her ‘to the land of&#8230; Read More

Reads: 49

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

i mapped the 6th dimension. Read More

Book / Fantasy

April 05, 2017

Reads: 80

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Set in an alternate, modern day New York City, Resolve follows the story of a troupe of psychics for hire. These individuals enter the minds of others to repair emotional and psychological damage, or gather intel as the job requires. Recently, an outbreak of acute insanity has begun plaguing the&#8230; Read More
Xavier is a kind man, the loving parent of an adopted girl, and part-time grave robber. He also has a bizarre habit of stumbling upon things of a paranormal nature. Psychics, ghosts, vampires, wayward undead, and more all tend to find their way to him. Including one of the most&#8230; Read More
A Telekinetic, a Bureaucrat, a Psychic and a Nerd capture, catalogue, and conceal the supernatural in the Crescent City. First in a series. Read More

Reads: 242

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

This book is dedicated to my #1 fan, Stacia Stepler. all comments welcome Read More

Reads: 165

Comments: 10

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Annabella Ariella was well aware that someone, somewhere was always trying to track her down and question her, but when you're Satan's ex-lover it was the price you had to pay. Sometimes. Read More
SYNOPSIS: "I never liked New York all that much..." Allie calls it her New York jinx. Already on this trip, obnoxious band groupies hang all over her boyfriend, a stalker leaves her cryptic and creepy notes, and she nearly gets arrested watching a Seer get tasered by cops who act&#8230; Read More

Reads: 125

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Drew, Tara, Melanie, and Jazmyne all are ordinary tenth graders living out their own separate lives. But when the principal sends Tara, Melanie, and Jazmyne to retrieve a crystal in The Cave, each girl starts to experience, what is, the truth about "powers". With the help of their former principal&#8230; Read More

Reads: 104

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

A poem of true psychics pure of heart, I know they are out there, just where? I hope you enjoy my new poem about psychics. Read More
Not a god but rather a magickal incantation. Read More
A poem about a fictional god. Read More

Reads: 224

Comments: 2

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Isabella can see and talk to the dead and also a psychic thats twenty five years old, just out of college and into her new career. She has a visitor that needs her help but also another twist when she starts helping aLSO PUBLISHED ISABELLAS SPECIAL GIFT 2+ BUT YOU&#8230; Read More

Reads: 176

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Fields of Paper White is the very first installment to The Blackout Sequence. Set in the year of 3560, planet Earth is nothing like the world we know now. Once China and America merged to form the largest power on Earth, they began their UNITY program. Hundreds of years later,&#8230; Read More

Reads: 244

Comments: 4

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Preternaturals have never been accepted in this world since the war. They've been outcast and chased into hiding for 50 years. Now there is one 17 year old girl who plans on making it so everyone can live in equality together and preternaturals won't be treated as rabid animals; she&#8230; Read More

Reads: 239

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

I wrote this story some time ago and have no intention of finishing it, as I have written other stories after this one. Even though neglected, this is probably some of the best writing I've ever done. Loosely based on the movie 'Push'. This story is about special people who&#8230; Read More
This is another article from ArticleBase. As the population of the paranormal and paranormal investigators rises, so do scams. Several of the haunted victims have also became victims of scams, told by fake paranormal investigators. Read More

Book / Fantasy

October 30, 2011

Reads: 303

Comments: 14

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

They say humans only use two percent of their brain, which leaves 98% entirely untouched. All that knowledge and power is resting in the dark, useless and abandoned; there are those who have an innate ability to breach those barriers and introduce themselves to a world many only dream about.&#8230; Read More

Reads: 936

Comments: 14

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Sean is a werewolf struggling to exist with his uncle Gregor who happens to be a rather old vampire. Unfortunately the two of them must endure an innate hatred that's a fundamental part of their nature and the time he has spent under his uncle's tutelage has been difficult. But&#8230; Read More

Reads: 331

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

A journey into the dark origins of fear and hopelesness. One man's account of the world and the events of his life. A story of a man never tiring in his search for knowledge and wisdom at the expense of his own sanity and serenity. In his search for truth,&#8230; Read More

Reads: 615

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

After the powerful Amulet of Ra is stolen Nefertari and her friends go on a wild goose chase to recover it before Adela can harness the power for evil. With an assassin two steps behind them and Adela two steps ahead and saving the world being her top priority will&#8230; Read More

Book / Fantasy

March 08, 2011

Reads: 1477

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

The Bradly family may seem like a normal Uncle caring for his orphaned niece and nephew, but they and several others in the town hold a secret. A close family friend Hank Montgomery faces his maker who must face the trial of his life. Libby White has always been different.&#8230; Read More
Incapable of supporting itself, it turned into a parasitic life style by tapping into roots of other trees. Sapping food from other plants and turning into fragrance, Sandalwood tree is a perfume factory in the midst of forest. Read More

Reads: 166

Comments: 3

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

Supposedly, we all have spirit guides willing to lend a hand. I think mine deserves combat pay. Read More
The lights in the sky, many people than not have seen ufo's by now.They have started to channel through people to get out their message of their soon to be Arrival. What they say is very soothing and logical way of thinking.So are you ready to hear the truth of&#8230; Read More

Book / Science Fiction

September 15, 2009

Reads: 9113

Comments: 52

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

I'm terrible at summaries. A girl is part ghost, she meets a bunch of psychics who have to protect her from the legions of ghosts who want her to help them destroy the world. As a summary, it sounds weird. But really, I've shown this to people, and they seem&#8230; Read More

Reads: 820

Comments: 1

Shelves: 1

The Booksie Classic House

When Kara has to face the man who betrayed her, can she release the memories of the past and move into the future? A science fiction romance in the vein of Lee & Miller's Liaden books and Catherine Asaro's Skaolin books. Read More
Booksie 2017-2018 Short Story Contest

Welcome New Writers