annaarcher Profile


Location: Hot Springs, United States

Member Since: October 2012

Last online: April 2016

Open for read requests: Yes

Featured by author

Profile Information

For now, I'm just writing something here so there's something for you to read. Whoever 'you' may be. 

My name is Anna Archer and I grew up in Hot Springs, AR. I'm fifteen years old, and a high school student at Lake Hamilton High School. 

I'm in Journalism and Creative Writing Club, which I'm really excited about this year because writing is such a huge part of my life.

I write poems, short stories, verses, and hopefully in the future, some books. 

I'm not sure what I want my occupation to be when I grow up, but I know writing will always be a part of my life. 

I've grown up with my mom, one of the biggest inspirations in my life. She was a single mom raising 2 kids, because my Papa passed away when I was only two years old. She's always supported me, and I probably wouldn't pursue what I do if it weren't for her. 

I've had a lot of troubles and worries in life, but it's brought me up to the point I'm at now. I'm stronger, older and more wise then I ever was. And of course, I just have more growing to do. I write to escape, I write to express. 

"And when there's nothing left to say, just pick up your pen and write away. No one will interrupt your thoughts, so grab your pencil and give it a shot."  -me, Anna Archer. 

If you took the time to read this, thank you. :) I'll have stuff up soon and should be posting often. <3


This is where you can leave a short message for the writer. All Quickees are public. To leave a private message, use the private messaging system.

If you want to write a quickee (a remark or a hint for example) on this writer's profile, please sign in.

Fans of annaarcher:

annaarcher is a member of: