barrymat

barrymat Profile

Bronze Writer Badge


barrymat

Location: Irthlingborough, United Kingdom

Member Since: August 2012

Open for read requests: Yes

Featured by author

Profile Information

I am a fairly normal 31 year old man living in Northamptonshire, England.

I live with my girlfriend who is a teacher.

I read a lot of books, which isn't to say that I'm going to be any good as a writer.  I've no writing qualifications, just alot of stuff swimming inside of my head that somebody may be interested in reading.

I work as a manager in a warehouse and have done so for the past 10 years, am definitely on the hunt for a career change as it's an extremely physical job and if I continue I'll be in pieces by the time I'm 50!!

Interests wise.....well reading and now writing I guess.  I love the outdoors, especially in winter time.  I do love my X-Box, blu-rays and music, as I said fairly normal.

Plans for the future, well get married have kids, those are my big aspirations.  I'm not looking to change the world, just exist and maybe have a bit of fun along the way.

So that's me in a nutshell really.  Not sure how long it'll take to get my first piece on here as I do have a day job and grass to cut but I look forward to hopefully hearing from some of you other people out there and will definitely be doing a lot of reading on here.

Bye for now

Barry

 

Quickees

This is where you can leave a short message for the writer. All Quickees are public. To leave a private message, use the private messaging system.

If you want to write a quickee (a remark or a hint for example) on this writer's profile, please sign in.

Booksie 2017-2018 Short Story Contest

Fans of barrymat:

barrymat is a Fan of:

barrymat is a member of: