Canopenerdude

Canopenerdude Profile

Bronze Writer BadgeBronze Writer BadgeBronze Writer Badge


Canopenerdude

Location: Gettysburg, United States

Member Since: July 2011

Open for read requests: Yes

Featured by author

Profile Information

I am in my own way a study in opposites. I spend hours agonizing over wording and stylization , nailing down obscure symbols and conjugating and declining words to fit my needs, while at the same time crafting tales of such discordant and dissonant themes that one leaves the novel with a more morally gray perspective of the world than one had originally. But that is the point of my writing. To show that the world is but a palate on which white and black in their pure forms simply do not exist. My stories deal mostly with the conflicts between power and the individual, love and loss, heroic quests and of course comedy. All of my works are published under creative commons no derivative-attribution-non commercial copyright, which basically means if you steal, you pay me big money and then I send you to jail anyway.

 

My current works are thus:

 

The Memoirs of the People's Fascist (Status: in work): The Memoirs is the story of Xion Ardath, who is a typical silent hero-type in the tradition of Aragon and Paul Muad'dib. The story is about him, and is told from his perspective, but you'll find that you'll identify more with his friend Jeffrey Sherman more than anyone. And that's the idea.

Quickees

This is where you can leave a short message for the writer. All Quickees are public. To leave a private message, use the private messaging system.

If you want to write a quickee (a remark or a hint for example) on this writer's profile, please sign in.

Booksie 2017-2018 Short Story Contest

Fans of Canopenerdude:

Canopenerdude is a Fan of:

Canopenerdude is a member of: