emogurl123

emogurl123 Profile

Silver Writer BadgeSilver Writer BadgeSilver Writer BadgeSilver Writer BadgeBronze Writer BadgeBronze Writer Badge


emogurl123

Location: lowell, United States

Member Since: August 2011

Open for read requests: Yes

Profile Information

I am currently 17 years old. My birthday is December-27-93. I was born in Georgia. I never really had a child hood growing up. My mother left when I was young and my father became a single dad. It was hard because he had no information that a female would need as they grow older so, I had to find out on my own. My father was never really around he was always either in jail or just not home. Sometimes he would leave for a few days without coming home. I have 3 sisters and 3 brothers. I never really had a family growing up because they thought I was a troubl kid. I grew up with only one of them who is older than me. She was the parent around the house when our father wasn't around. My other two sisters are older than me as well. I saw one of them sometimes while growing up and my other sister didn't even know I was born. I finally met her when I was 17. I don't know my brothers at all but I wish I did. Growing up was really hard for me. I grew up where there was always yelling, swearing, people doing drugs, and there was always something going on that involved the cops. I missed out on alot of school because my dad didn't care if I went or not. I didn't really have friends when I was younger I was always being bullied and pushed around. So I would just stay home and when I was 8 years old I started wrighting poetry. It was my best friend and my way to escape reality. Whenever I was feeling upset or depressed I would just go and write for hours. When I was 10 years old I met a girl named Elizabeth. We became very close and her family was more of a real family to me then mine actually was. I would spend days and hours there. In December 2004 dss came into my life they took both me and my sister away from our father. We were placed in the first two foster homes together but I was really angry and scared I had no clue who those people were. So i started running away and making bad decisions. They Separated me and my sister. She was placed in a different foster home and I was placed in lock up, programs, and hospitals. I was going down the wrong road. Running away, doing drugs, self harm behaviors. I felt as if nobody wanted me and didn't care. I felt as i was alone with nobody to reach out to. So I gave up and messed my life up. While I was in these places Elizabeth and her family always came to see me no matter how I was behaving. They told me I was a part of there family now and they were always going to be there for me. Elizabeth's mother Amy wanted to adopt me and my sister. So she became a foster mom just for us. Dss let Tiffany go live at Amy's, but my social worker told Amy that she can't have me because I'm a troubled kid and I would just destroy her life. Amy fought so hard for me and she never gave up on me. She kept pushing and pushing no matter how many times dss said no. I was still running away and doing what I was doing. I was living in programs, hospitals, and lock up for 7 years. That's a long time! I finally opened my eyes and realized I need to get my life together. I always promised myself to never follow my bio parents footsteps. I finally got everything together and now I'm living with Amy and her family. I been staying sober and no more running away or self harm behaviors. I will be getting adopted in September 2011 and I cant wait. I've learned so much from my past and I'm happy I had people to help me get through the rough times. I learned to move on from my past and start a new life. I never new how a life like this could just become this amazing.

Quickees

This is where you can leave a short message for the writer. All Quickees are public. To leave a private message, use the private messaging system.

If you want to write a quickee (a remark or a hint for example) on this writer's profile, please sign in.

Booksie 2017-2018 Short Story Contest

Fans of emogurl123:

emogurl123 is a member of: