GilSH Profile

Silver Writer BadgeSilver Writer BadgeBronze Writer BadgeBronze Writer Badge


Location: Leeds, United Kingdom

Member Since: October 2012

Open for read requests: Yes

Subscribe to GilSH's portfolio via RSS

Profile Information

I am 32. And the typical feral offspring of a heroin addict father and a 16 year old mother. I lived like a character from 'Lord of the Flies' until going to jail at 19. Released at 22 I was much more organised and made far more money which was promptly spent on champagne, cocaine and girls I can't name. I eventually realised at 24, through selling drugs to students, that things called universities existed. Of course I knew previously that they existed in an abstract sense like I know the Taj Mahal exists, but I had never known people who went to them. Where I grew up nobody had a job. Not for more than 6 weeks anyway. Time passed and I managed to get into college as I had luckily done some GCSE's when I was locked up and before long I gained a 2:1, BA (Hons) Degree in English Literature. Time passed some more and so far, after spending three years and 10's of thousands of pounds on my degree all I have benefited from it is cushier jobs when I have twice more landed back in jail. If you care to know how that came about maybe you could read the 5000 words or so I put up you might learn a bit more about me, if you are interested, and I understand if you aren't. Thank you for your time.


This is where you can leave a short message for the writer. All Quickees are public. To leave a private message, use the private messaging system.

If you want to write a quickee (a remark or a hint for example) on this writer's profile, please sign in.